Home Page
 
Contact Information:
Owner - Ted Weber
Weber House & Garden
1503 Baker St.,
Streator IL. 61364
Phone - (815) 672-8327
 
Published Articles:
Published Articles About Ted Weber's History
Chicago Tribune September 06, 1998
Spirit Magazine Spring / Summer 2007
CHICAGOLAND GARDENING MAY / JUNE 2008
NewsTribune September 15th, 2012
Pontiac Daily Leader March 2014
Starved Rock Country June 26, 2014
 
Area Visitor Information:
The Streator Visitors Center
Streator welcomes you to their community.
 
The Ottawa Visitors Center
For all the info you need on all of the area's attractions and things to do.
 
LaSalle County Historical Society
Fabulous museum founded in 1907 and located in downtown Utica.
 
Heritage Corridor
Info on the historic I & M Canal and the beautiful Illinois Valley area.
 
LaSalle County Tourism Coalition
LaSalle County Visitors Guide featuring activities in the area!
 
Places To Stay In The Area:
Starved Rock Lodge and Conference Center
Nestled among 2700 acres of State Park with deep canyon trails, waterfalls, scenic overlooks and abounding in history.
 
Grand Bear Lodge
Located across the road from Starved Rock State Park. A family resort, where nature and fun meet. Indoor water-parks and a country setting in Utica.
 
Brightwood Inn
Located moments away from Weber House & Starved Rock. The Brightwood Inn is a beautiful Bed and Breakfast to enjoy your stay. Totally an exquisite and romantic country setting.
 
The Landers House
Located in historic downtown Utica. 20 mins. from Weber House and moments away from Starved Rock.
 
 
Other Historic Homes In Illinois:
Colonel Davenport House,  Davenport, IL www.davenporthouse.org
David Davis Mansion, Bloomington, IL www.daviddavismansion.org
Deere-Wiman House, Moline, IL www.butterworthcenter.com
Denhart/Ruppman House, Washington, IL www.waltercruppman.com/denhart
Ellwood House, DeKalb, IL www.ellwoodhouse.org
Farnsworth House, Plano, IL www.farnsworthhouse.org
Hegeler Carus Mansion, LaSalle, IL www.hegelercarus.org
J.F. Glidden Homestead, DeKalb, IL www.gliddenhomestead.org
John Deere Historic Site, Dixon, IL www.johndeerehistoricsite.com
Owen Lovejoy Homestead, Princeton, IL www.lovejoyhomestead.com
Reddick Mansion, Ottawa, IL www.experienceottawa.com
Tinker Swiss Cottage, Rockford, IL  www.tinkercottage.com
Vrooman Mansion, Bloomington, IL www.vroomanmansion.com
Weber House and Garden, Streator, IL www.weberhouseandgarden.com
Zinser House, Washington, IL  
   
   

The Weber House and Garden is more than happy to add your website to our page.
All we kindly ask from you is to add our link to your page as well.

 
 
Home Page

2005-2015 Weber House and Garden. - All Rights Reserved

Website Designed by David K.